Himachal Pradesh University (NAAC Accredited 'A' Grade University) **Department of Laws**



Phone: 0177-2830935 0177-2833881

Prof. (Dr.) Sanjay Sindhu

Dean & Chairman

No. HPU/Law/2023

ID: Department: lawdepartmenthpu@gmail.com

Email 1D: dr.sanjaysindhu@gmail.com

UDU (Comonal) Code

Dated: 18-08-2023

ADMISSION NOTICE – 3rd List

The Admission Committee provisionally recommends the following candidates for admission to LL.B.-1st Semester for the Academic Session 2023-24 as per merit drawn on the basis of marks secured in the Entrance Test. The candidates are directed to deposit their fees through online mode on or before 19th August, 2023 latest by 3:00 PM failing which the seat shall be offered to the next candidate in order of merit. Although proper care and precaution has been taken while drawing the final merit list. However, any discrepancy, if found at the later stage is subject to rectification/correction/cancellation of the admission.

Subsidized Category

		General) Category	E-dlanda Maria	Gender	Category	Marks	Remarks
Sr.	Roll	Name	Father's Name	Gender	Category		I Cinar III
No	No.						
1.	44153	HIMANSHU NEGI	Surat Singh Negi	М	ST	47	Already
							Admitted
2.	44222	MEGHNA	HEM RAJ	F	SC	46	Already
							Admitted
3.	44590	SHIVANI	RAMESH	F	SC	46	Already
			CHAND				Admitted
4.	44600	Vaivswat Sharma	Om Prakash	M	General	46	
			Sharma				

BSC Category

Sr.	Roll	Name	Father's Name	Gender	Category	Marks	Remarks
No.	No.						
1.	44147	Harish Kumar	Daleep Chand	M	SC	39	
2.	44407	Sheetal Kumari	Chenas Rai	F	SC	39	
3.	44102	Binta	Vir Chand	F	SC	38	
4.	44418	Shrey Arya	Mohinder Singh	M	SC	38	

Note: The students who have not shown their original documents at the time of counselling are directed to visit the office of the undersigned along with original documents for verification. It is further informed that In-Service candidate(s) are directed to submit Study Leave/No Objection Certificate from his/her Employer in the Department of Laws, H.P University, Shimla-5 on or before 21th August, 2023.

(Prof. (Dr.) Runa Mehta Thakur)

Convener, Admission Committee.

(Prof. (Dr.) Sanjay Sindhu) Dean Faculty of Law, Chairman, Department of Laws, H.P University, Shimla-5.